Crunchy Frog Recordings is an independent record label based in Copenhagen, Denmark. It was founded in 1994 by the four members of the band THAU.  Though no longer underground, the philosophy remains the same: Releasing quality alternative music giving bands full creative control.

Crunchy Frog shares offices – and staff – with the music publishing company Crunchy Tunes and the promotion wizards at Bobkat Agency.

Daily operations at The Premier Recording Organizaton in the Universe are lead by Jesper “Yebo” Reginal (THAU, Tothe International, The Tremolo Beer Gut, etc.).

In case you were wondering, yes, the name of the label is borrowed from a Monty Python sketch involving a pair of policemen who question the head of a confectioners about his new product, “The Whizzo Quality Assortment”, which includes “Crunchy Frog”.


Crunchy Frog
Nyrnberggade 29, st.
2300 København S

E-mail: info@crunchy.dk
Tlf.: +45 33 11 54 11 

For licensing requests: gareth@crunchy.dk

The Crunchy team is

Jesper “Yebo” Reginal

Gareth Carter

Thorhallur Jonsson

Jessica Tolf Vulpius


Jacob “Poe” Stærmose


Crunchy Frog 20th Anniversary Party Documentary

Featuring performances by Epo-555, Jenny Wilson, Lars & The Hands of Light,
The Malpractice, ONBC, Powersolo, Shiny Darkly, and The Tremolo Beer Gut.