First Floor Power

First Floor Power released two fine albums before finally teaming up with Crunchy Frog for the release of their third album, “Don’t Back Down”.

First Floor Power plays inventive, energetic and melodic pop music, which – in their own words – aim for the hearts, not the charts!

The band formed in Malmö, Sweden, back in 1997 as a quartet consisting of Jenny Wilson (vocals and guitars), Karl Jonas Winqvist (keyboards and vocals), Sara Wilson (bass, vocals) and Per Lager (drums, vocals).

For the release of “Don’t Back Down”, Jenny Wilson had left First Floor Power to fucus on her career as a solo artist, leaving the guitar in the safe hands of her sister Sara.


Click covers for the full experience